Monday 4/14 WOD at PCF

Man. After a less than desirable last week, I’m finally back on a normal schedule for now. And as a consequence, I felt weak as all hell today. But I got in there! And that’s what matters.

Strength:

  • Back Squat 5-5-5-5 (with 75 seconds rest between sets): 105-105-105-105(-105 bonus set). I was doing 115 easy previously, but today 105 felt nearly impossible. I blame all the crap food I ate last week, and the allergy flare-up I had this weekend from an accidental gluten-bomb ugh.

WOD for Time: 8:07

4 Rounds of:

  • 6 Single-Arm Dumbbell Snatch: 35lbs, Level II. 
  • 12 Push Press: 55lbs, Level II-. 65lbs just wasn’t going to happen.
  • 18 Box Jumps: 20″, Rx.

I neeeed to start doing more weight with the DB snatches, especially when it’s lower reps like this. 35 is cake for me now, and it shows. My left arm has finally caught up and doesn’t fatigue as much as it did when I first started back up after my elbow injury, so I think 40lbs is in my future. The push presses were heavy as all hell. even at 55. I feel like for the first time in a while I got a serious shoulder workout. And the box jumps I did step up-jump down. My legs were smoked from the squats and the push presses, so I did that instead to be able to keep moving and not take any breaks during those reps. I liked this one though! A good overall burner.

Add/Ask Something?

