Wednesday 4/2 WOD at PCF

What? April? Already?  It’s already a quarter of the way through 2014. I don’t know when that happened, but at least it’s finally starting to be nice outside. And you know what that means. PCF is rolling out the running WODs. UghDouble ugh. Today was the perfect day for it though! I definitely didn’t have enough to eat today and don’t get much sleep last night, so today was a #justshowup day. The strength was bleh, but I felt really great about the WOD.

Strength:

  • Snatch 3-3-3-3: 65-55-55-55-55-55-55. I didn’t have it in me to increase weights, so I stayed light and did a million sets. Shoulder started bothering me in the last set, so I rolled around on a lacrosse ball for a while to loosen it back up.

WOD for Time: 15:05

3 Rounds of:

  • 10 Deadlifts: 135lbs, Level II.
  • 30 Wallballs: 8lbs to 10′, Level II
  • Run 400m: Rx.

These were definitely the largest sets of bodyweight deadlifts I’ve ever done in a WOD, but they were definitely manageable. I did them unbroken in the first round, 6-4 the second, and 7-3 the third. I was steady on the wallballs at 10-10-10 every round, and they were easy peasey compared to the 14lb to 9′ ones from the Open! I broke them up anyway because I didn’t want to burn out my legs before the running. And the running was great, surprisingly! I picked people to pace myself with for the running, so I would keep moving. I ran out the door for the last 400m at 13:08, and my goal was to get back in before 15:15 because I was hurting. Hot damn, I was hauling ass apparently, because I came in way faster than I thought I’d be! And then I collapsed and couldn’t breathe and was 100% sure I was dying. I’m going to be out of town Friday, so I’m going to wake my sore ass up early tomorrow and kill a morning WOD with the 9:30 crew tomorrow!

Add/Ask Something?

