Monday 3/31 WOD at PCF

I need to remember my camera again!!! I was so good about it for a while and then I forgot once and it totally threw off my routine. I’m actually really exciting going into this week. While it was nice to stick to the schedule of doing the Open WOD every Friday, I’m looking forward to the freedom of doing Mon, Wed, & Thurs if I want, or even Friday added in too. One of my good friends just finished foundations at my box, so it’s really great to have a good friend there, even though I’ve been reaching out and making more friends there recently. Also, after the last two weeks of eating fairly crappy, I’m back on clean eating. While crappy for me is still better than most of the population, I still definitely could feel a difference.

Strength:

  • Back Squat 5-5-5-5: 115-115-115-115. Last week I said I was going to go up this week, but this week they specified that we were only to spend 90 seconds between each set. So with that, I decided to stick at 115, especially since I’m still SO SORE from 14.5 on Friday!

WOD for Time:

  • 20 Handstand Push-Ups: 3:56. Rx was 50, but there was just no way that was going to happen!
  • Rest as needed.
  • Row 2000m: 8:57.5, Rx. Surprisingly, this actually wasn’t that bad! And I hate rowing! I pushed pretty hard for the first 500m, focused on just maintaining about 2:17/500m for the center 1000m, and then really hauled ass on the last 500m. My right ankle was bothering me and cramping up really badly, but I pushed through it and just foam rolled a ton at the end.
Add/Ask Something?

