Wednesday 3/26 WOD at PCF

Ugh. Caught a cold due to the crazy changes in weather. Still feeling kind of crappy, so I am going to keep this short and sweet.

Strength:

  • Back Squat 5-5-5-5: 115-115-115-115. Easy! I think the most I’ve ever done was 5-5-5 at 115, so this is a PR I guess? And they were surprisingly easy. Definitely going to go up to 125 next week. Especially since I have a cold and am generally feeling like crap today! Woopwoop!

WOD for Time: 8:36

5 Rounds of:

  • 6 1 Arm DB Snatch: 35lbs, Level II.
  • 5 Box Jumps: 24″, Level II.
  • 6 1 Arm DB Hang Squat Clean: 35lbs, Level II.

First time doing 24″ box jumps in a WOD, I think!! Holy crap, they were super high, but definitely do-able. I enjoyed this a lot! The hang squat cleans were so awkward, and I definitely struggled with the left arm. But overall, a pretty great workout.

Add/Ask Something?

