Wednesday 3/19 WOD at PCF

Wednesday already! How is that even possible?! Gosh I hope the next month goes by as quickly as this one is! So close to graduating. Ughghghg. So close, yet so so far. Taking it one day at a time. I can’t wait to get back to the beach!

Strength:

  • Deadlift 3-3-3-3: 165-165-165-165. I know, I know. Last week at Carteret I did 5-5-5 at 165. But THEN FRIDAY I did a million more heavy deadlifts in 14.3, and then this today?! I don’t think I’ve deadlifted this frequently EVER. I’m still (stilllllll) noodley from all of that nonsense, so I decided to match my weight from last week. They felt heavy as all get-out, and I was struggling by the last set. But I’m glad I’m at least consistently pulling decent weight!

WOD for Time: 8:36

21-15-9 of:

  • DB Squat Clean: 20lb dumbbells, Level II.
  • Pull-ups: 15-12-9 reps, Level II.

Quick little burner. My legs feel like jello! And pull-ups again after Monday’s large sets?! Come awwwwn. I don’t have much to say today. This week is insane. 14.4 announcement tomorrow!!!! Maybe wallballs and burpees this week? Bleh! They have to show up at some point!

Add/Ask Something?

