Monday 12/9 WOD at PCF

Man, the last couple of weeks really took everything out of me. I am feeling better now, physically and mentally. Finals started this week. I should be more concerned. I’ve just run out of care. I also just made GF rice krispie treats. Oops.

Strength:

  • Back Squat 3-3-3-3: 125(2, knew I wouldn’t hit the 3rd)-115-115-115-115. This was a “do what you should do, not what you think you should do” kind of day. But I felt good on the last two sets. Moving up from here.

WOD for Time: 10:28

5 Rounds of:

  • 6 Push Press: 65lbs, Level I. Holy shit this was heavy today.
  • 10 Burpees: Rx. Eh, too much back hyperextension on the ways down. Need to work on that.
  • 1 Rope Climb: 15′, Level II.

Mixed bag WOD. I don’t know the last time I did PPs. We’ve been doing a lot of jerks in WODs, so I figured this light weight would be easier. Ha. I also was lacking coordination with my rope climbs today, which sucked, because if you’ve read more than like 10 of my posts, most likely you’ve come across at least one “I EFFING LOVE ROPE CLIMBS” post. Out of practice.

Add/Ask Something?

