Friday 11/22 WOD at PCF

VACATION TIME!!!!! I love Thanksgiving and my family and the holidays!

Strength:

E2MOT2M for 10 Minutes of:

  • 2 Front Squats: 80lbs. Oh my quads why did this feel SO IMPOSSIBLY HEAVY today.
  • 4 HSPU: to 2 abmats. STOKED. This is the most volume I’ve ever managed consistently. Only failed a single rep on a random middle round. Next time I’m going to try going to a single mat!!!

WOD for Time: 9:47

“Nasty Girls”
3 Rounds of:

  • 50 Squats: Rx. Oof! It’s been a long time since we tackled 150 air squats in a WOD. Total burner.
  • 7 Strict Pull-Ups: assisted, Level I.
  • 10 Hang Power Cleans: 75lbs, Level II. Cycled each round. Should have gone heavier.

I really liked this!! Rx’d is 7 muscle ups. Ha! I was struggling with the pull-ups today. If they were kipping I would have killed it, but man, the strict business took it out of me. My goal was sub-10 min, so I was happy to fall in there. Steady/slow-ish on the squats, because I didn’t want to burn out after the first round.

Add/Ask Something?

